Posted on

These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things!

Two things I play with almost every day. My Monster hat and Caroline.

Two things I play with almost every day. My Monster hat and Caroline.

Caroline has a 1940's style dress from Mom, but she didn't make the red and white dot sunglasses.

Caroline has a 1940’s style dress from Mom, but she didn’t make the red and white dot sunglasses.

She is wearing an old fashion dress with fuzzy cow print boots. I like this look.

She is wearing an old fashion dress with fuzzy cow print boots. I like this look.

Lenore’s Entry:  Hey!!! Happy New Year!!! I miss the year 2012. 😦  But it’s time to move on. Now who is ready to have fun with fashion? Caroline has boots that are made out of fuzzy cow print. My mom sewed them, and gave me them for Christmas. I have other clothes for her. When I got her, I saw her in the same dress that I have in my closet. It is pink and black skulls. Maybe  today i will get a horse for her!

I am taking a gift card to Target so I can get Caroline’s horse. My Ant Molly and Uncle Todd gave it to me. I am going to buy a horse that is white. I like the pretty white ones. I might bring Caroline so then she can pick out the horse.

My monster hat is black, white, red and blue. The eye is a button. On my birthday I got this hat from my friend “A”. I love this hat! I wear it all the time. Thanks “A” !

Happy New Year Again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mom’s Notes: I am going to attempt to make a replica of this monster hat. I’m thinking some black yarn, buttons, felt and a new gray knit sock will get the job done.  Lenore and I will sew some jeans and T-shirts today, and then I am on to this dress here. This is one of the cutest dresses patterns I have seen in some time. As always, thanks for stopping by to read Lenore’s adventures.

One response to “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things!

  1. Aunt Mary ⋅

    I love the hat…if we lived closer I would borrow it.

Leave a Reply

