Posted on

My New Doll And Her Super Fun Bed!

I just adore my new doll. Her name is Caroline, and she is an AG Doll.

I just adore my new doll. Her name is Caroline, and she is an AG Doll.

Daddy and I made a bed for Caroline on Christmas Day. Mom and Dad got me wood and bed plans.

Daddy and I made a bed for Caroline on Christmas Day. Mom and Dad got me wood and bed plans.

This is the new bed! Its' a farm house bed. Mom made a bedspread, pillows, sheets and a mattress. My favorite pillow is the skull.

This is the new bed! Its’ a farm-house bed. Mom made a bedspread, pillows, sheets and a mattress. My favorite pillow is the skull.

Thanks Santa!

I take her everywhere.

Seriously...Thanks to Daddy, Mom, and Santa! I'm crazy about her.

Seriously…Thanks to Daddy, Mom, and Santa! I’m crazy about her.

Lenore’s Entry: Hey !!!!! I got some awesome things for  Christmas. I got this American Girl Doll for Christmas. Her name is Caroline and she is the newest doll. We have matching  dresses. One of them is pink and skull print. The other one is the one that I am wearing in the picture. My dad helped me build the bed. It was very fun doing it together. Dad did most of the bed. I sanded the wood a lot.

My mom painted the bed with me. We made the screws invisible with wood filler. Then we sanded some of it of when it dried. It took two coats of  creamy white paint to cover the bed.

The mattress is white and my mom made the mattress , the pillows , quilt, and skull pillow. It took a very long time to sew them. We used card board to make it stable. Tomorrow we will make blue jeans and T-shirts. I know it will be fun because it sounds fun. 🙂

Caroline came with a book and  I am reading it. Isn’t she pretty? I think she is .

Well, I hope you had a Merry Christmas. Bye 🙂

Mom’s Notes: We found the plans to the bed here. The chenille beadspread is scrap fabric. It’s a Morgan Jones Rosebud chenille piece. I tried to go for the shabby-chic cottage look, but Lenore wanted more skulls and goth. This was our compromise. She does like the rosebuds, which is a relief because that’s the only piece large enough for the bed. Hope you enjoy the bed plans. 

3 responses to “My New Doll And Her Super Fun Bed!

  1. Melissa ⋅

    So glad you enjoy Miss Caroline! You both look GREAT in your matching outfits. You have a pretty awesome mom and dad 🙂

  2. Aunt Mary ⋅

    I love the pink bed spread. Reminds me of spreads I had as a child. Mom also made me dresses to match my “Terry Lee” doll. Thanks for bringing back these memories.

  3. Gramma ⋅

    I am very impressed. When you create your dreams they mean much more. What a special gift – one will will always remember.

Leave a Reply

