Posted on

The Girl With The Dragon Ear Cuff

This is one of my favorite dresses.

A tiny dragon lives on my ear.

Lenore’s Entry: Hi !!!! It’s good to see you again. I have a tiny dragon who lives on my ear. My dragon is a girl named Phoenix. She likes the name. Phoenix  tries to fly sometimes, but I don’t let  her. I help Phoenix sleep on my ear. Shhhh!…….. Phoenix is sleeping.

Phoenix likes my dress because  its black, red, and white. Another dragon lives on my hat. The hat is  the same red as the red on the dress.

White rings are at the bottom of the dress. There are white flowers on the dress, also. I wear this dress to school and to church.

I hope you enjoyed this entry`. Good bye !

Mom’s Notes: The dragon cuff is super fun, but continued to slip during the shoot. We had to delete many photos. In the end, we used a hair band to hold it in place. That ear is still too little for this cuff, but will grow into it in time. It’s definitely one of her favorites. I made the hat out of boiled wool from a vintage 1940’s pattern. The dress was on sale off the rack from T.J. Max.  This was a short entry for Lenore today. I told her she could make it short if she promised to make up for it on Friday. See you then. 🙂

2 responses to “The Girl With The Dragon Ear Cuff

  1. Melissa ⋅

    cute outfit Miss Lenore. The dragon on your ear is a nice touch!

  2. M. ⋅

    I sure like your name for your dragon. I’m sure you will grow into it. Looks good on you. I like the hat mommy made. Matches perfectly. That dress is so cute on you, but you are getting too big. Your turning into a young lady, instead of my little girl.
    Love, Nana

Leave a Reply

