Posted on

The Devil Wears Prada, But Mother Nature Wears Blue Jeans

Mother Nature and her crown.

 

“I wear this crown all the time.”

Lenore’s Entry:

HI!!! Its me again. I have my outfit ready. These blue jeans  have pockets in the back. It has a snap button. It has a puckered seam on the leg. These are old.

In these pictures I am wearing a red sweater. The color is bright cherry red. It is very warm and I mean the sweaty kind of warm. But I like it anyways.

I have a belt around my waist . Its covered with  black , white studs.

A crown is on my head. This is my Mother Nature crown. It made from sparkly green leaves. There are deep red berries with the leaves. And there are white flowers too. Some critters live on crown too. There are birds, butterflies, and a baby deer. I forgot about Mr. Mouse! He’s tiny. My mom made me this crown for Halloween, but I wear it a lot. I LOVE my crown. Hope you like it.

Good Bye friends.

Mom’s Notes: I made Lenore’s Mother Nature crown last year for Halloween. She decided to be Mother Nature (obviously) and we spent a great deal of time in Ben Franklin. The animals can be found online at Etsy, or (if you’re lucky) you can snag some woodland creatures at Hobby Lobby. Since Halloween has past, she has worn this crown often. It’s definitely one of her favorite accessories. If anyone is interested, I would be happy to talk you through the process. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

