Posted on

Black Ruffled Shirt Dress And Other Stuff

One of the outfits worn to school.

Shoes sent from Nana. Leggings sewn by mom.

Cheetah print fuzzy hat sewn by mom, and “red shoes” pin found at a church flea market.

Shades taken from mom’s purse.

Lenore’s Entry:

Its, me. This is my outfit for today. Let’s start with the shoes. These shoes are red with little shiny white crystals. The shoes are deep red. The next part is the leggings. The leggings are black, yellow and stretch. Mom made this out of knee socks. Next is the shirt dress. It is black with ruffles. It also has buttons down the front and ties in the back.

Now I am going to talk about the hat. The hat is brown and black cheetah print. It is fuzzy and warm. My mom sewed it for me. The shoe pin matches my real shoes.

I’ll see you next time on Monday.

This entire outfit cost around $20 total. Not a bad deal.

Mom’s Notes: The black ruffle shirt dress is really a shirt I got off the rack at ROSS for $2.99. Since it has ties in back, it makes a great knee-length dress for a little one. The hat was sewn by me, using a 1940’s pattern I found on Etsy. The fuzzy animal print fabric was under $2.00. Leggings were once knee-high socks found on Ebay. Red shoes were purchased on sale on Zulily, and the tiny shoe pin was .75 at a flea market. Hope you like the combination. As always, thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

